Sunday, December 14, 2008

Public Health and the Economic Downturn: Live Webcast December 15th

A live webcast on Monday, December 15th at 2pm EST, will feature a panel of experts discussing how to keep public health programs afloat during the economic downturn.

Entitled "Public Health Survival: Leadership in a Falling Market," the webcast will be hosted by the Gillings School of Global Public Health at UNC, and will include a number of expert panelists.

The times for all U.S. time zones are thus:

2:00 - 3:00 pm Eastern Time
1:00 - 2:00 pm Central Time
12:00 - 1:00 pm Mountain Time
11:00 am - 12:00 pm Pacific Time

To access live web coverage, please click here for a link to the webcast homepage, where you will also find a downloadable pdf file of the webcast slides, links to articles, and organizations of interest.
Post a Comment